• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Vinyl Record Appreciation Thread

I’m a huge a record collector and nothing I love more than listening to music on my record player. I’ve been collecting records for many years now. My first record I got was a Chevy Chase record. I was at a record store with my friend when I saw that record for 2 bucks. At the time I didn’t own a record player or any other record I just knew that you couldn’t turn down a Chevy Chase record for 2 bucks. After that I got addicted and felt like I needed every record. My collection consists of punk/classic rock/jazz/movie soundtracks. I’m more into collecting rare limited records. I have a few test press records and I’ve dropped a decent amount of money for one record and spent a few thousand dollars for the rest of the collection. I just like that feeling when you won something that not everyone else can have. I love the smell of an old record it has that unique smell I can’t really describe but if you smelled it you know what I’m talking about. I think that music sounds it best when it’s played on a record player. Records are timeless and will always be around. Right now I only have 3 crates that I put my records in my ultimate goal is to own a huge bookshelves where I good put all my records. I’m always searching on eBay going to record stores always trying to add more to my collection.

How many other people on here collect records