"The End of PG" series for WWE '12, now on XBL!

SmarkySmark84

The Smarkiest Smark
Hey guys, I thought the gaming crowd here might be interested in a storyline series I've started on WWE '12 for the XBox 360, which has received a bit of attention from wwexstream.com, N4G, Play.tm and Raptr.

bestintheworld.jpg

Greetings fellow wrestling enthusiasts!

I've been a diehard pro wrestling fan for eighteen wonderful years. I've seen a lot of things in my time, and the more I think back on those things (an Iron Man match running into overtime, Hulk Hogan turning heel, Mae Young giving "birth") I've come to realize that the current state of the "WWE Universe" is kind of tragic. Don't get me wrong; I love the WWE. I always will. But more and more I've started to feel like my relationship with this product has become like an abusive marriage; the more I love it, the more I want to believe it will stop hitting me.

I remember a time before a group of panda-loving hippies forced us to "get the 'F' out" (I'm still a little pissed about that, actually). I remember a time when the World Championship was symbolized by a magestic eagle and not some piece of tricked-out rapper bling. I remember a time when I tuned into RAW because I couldn't imagine missing a single main event and wondering how they could manage to make every show feel like a climax that just kept building and BUILDING. I remember Katie Vick (...sadly). I remember the very first time that the words "No Chance in HELL!" blasted into an arena, heralding the arrival of the most influential man in the business. I remember screaming my lungs out from the second balcony section of the Houston Astrodome at WrestleMania X-7 as Edge delivered the most INSANE spear ever witnessed and thinking, "Top THAT, Goldberg!" But most of all, I remember ATTITUDE.

Which is why I decided to create "The End of PG."