Seahawks Fan Upset with Cam after he Threw down 12th Man Flag

J.J.

Mid-Card Championship Winner
http://http://www.carolinahuddle.com/boards/uploads/monthly_2016_01/Untitled-2.jpg.f8ca692a96b53a67680ae4fb94e1a74c.jpg

Another butthurt fan complaining after a loss. I personally respect what the flag represents but the flag had no business in the stadium. From my understanding it goes against stadium policy. You have it in your opponent's stadium. Looked as if a Panther fan handed him the flag.

This is the second time this season a fan as penned a letter in disgust with Cam's actions. Was he wrong or was it all fair? Now I am a lifelong Steelers fan but I am a NC native and resident having been following the team for two decades now so my opinion may be slightly biased. I welcome Cam's approach to the game as it's unique in comparison to Peyton Manning, Drew Brees, Aaron Rogers and Tom Brady.

Wrong or fun and games?

I used to hate Cam Newton, back when he was in college and accused of stealing laptops and his dad was accused of using his recruitment to get paid, but I have since come to love him simply because he pisses so many people off with his antics. Cam is just out there having fun. Like you said, it is a refreshing change from the Brady's and Manning's of the QB world.

Cam is fun to watch - I guess it's just an unwelcome change at the QB position. He does a lot in the Charlotte community and it's highly publicized on the news. Wilson the only one. She should direct her attention to someone like Ricardo Lockette who is a known classless dirty player on that team. Well that was until someone on Dallas laid his ass out during a kickoff return a couple months ago.

Fuck that was the saddest thing I've ever read. Would laugh if Newton responded with 'Get over yourself it is a flag'