• Xenforo Cloud has scheduled an upgrade to XenForo version 2.2.16. This will take place on or shortly after the following date and time: Jul 05, 2024 at 05:00 PM (PT) There shouldn't be any downtime, as it's just a maintenance release. More info here

Plot Holes and Film Goofs Discussion

Razor

crafts entire Worlds out of Words
That's right. I'm the guy you get pissed at in the movie theater when he turns to his friend and rather loudly whispers "That makes no fucking sense. Why can that happen when that other thing just happened?" But, in my defense, I'm an engineer. My life is finding what is wrong with the logic or mechanics of something. And when I find those problems, I'm programmed to announce them to the nearest person.

On to the topic of the thread though:

What are some plot holes in movies that piss you right off?

I was reading an article on..a website...that listed something like 10 plot holes that were in what many consider classic movies. I'll list a few of them here, because it'll probably get people's thoughts in motion.

Fantastic Voyage

A dude has a brain tumor, and some people shrink down in a submarine to traverse his body and destroy the tumor. Simple, huh? Oh shit. They only have a hour before they become full size again. That's alright. An hour will be plenty of time.

Well, the sub breaks when they're making their escape. Don't you worry though, Raquel Welch and all her boner-tastic skin suit glory escapes just in time. She and her partner return to full size, no problem.

...Wait. Those pieces of debris from the submarine. They were never taken out. That man should have various pieces of a fucking full sized submarine poking out of his head.

Citizen Kane

That's right. Citizen motherfucking Kane. What people consider probably the best movie ever made.