I got a job at Amazon.

Freddy4190

Championship Contender
I just started my fourth week here. It's a fulfillment center, which is essentially the warehouse where all the stuff you see on Amazon is stored. I've been flipping burgers for the last four years at various places so this is a complete 360 for me. I love the job. It's such a great job, but it's demanding. The pay and hours are great. 40/50 hours a week, $11.50 an hour. Great benefits. Dental, vision, health insurance, etc. Guaranteed 40 hours a week. Paid vacation time, paid time off. Just... a shit ton of stuff. I get 10% off, too. Shit is finally coming together, haha.

Well done. I did that seasonally back in the day and hated it. Granted a buddy of mine said I was the tenth person to work there and the tenth person to say it's horribly run. Hope yours is better operated than mine.

I've heard bad things about Amazon centres. Things about walking upwards of 15 miles a day.

I recently started a job which is a telephony advisor in a contact centre for RBS which probably makes me the most reviled guy walking the streets of Britain behind David Cameron, if he walks anywhere.

Hoping things are less controversial as far as Amazon is concerned.

There building one here in Florida. So they say as I haven't heard much buzz about it lately. Congrats bro, keep it up and enjoy the benefits. Maybe you'll be picking my order for delivery one day lol.

Yeah, I walk about 10-15 miles a day. The building is fucking massive. They said... example, your average Wal-Mart SuperCenter has over 300,000 pieces of merchandise in their storeroom, and that's a ton of shit.. the Amazon center I work at has over 17 million. Also I believe they said it's as big as 28 football fields.

Congrats, Fred! How's the grappling going?

I recently started a job which is a telephony advisor in a contact centre for RBS which probably makes me the most reviled guy walking the streets of Britain behind David Cameron, if he walks anywhere.