How To Make a Successful "BT!" Company: A Step-By-Step Series

Viola Moonlight

I'm Literally Just Here for WZCW
Hello everyone and welcome to the Book This! section of WrestleZone Forums. My name is FalKon and although I haven't been prominent around this area of the forums for a long while (and even then, much wasn't accomplished from me), I have been a fantasy e-federation writer for the past three years for the forum's own E-Fed run by the actual staff of WZ... and I am here upon request to do a revised set of guidelines for those new people who may need some help creating their own BT as well as keeping it alive. At the moment, I shall be doing this in parts where I will be releasing a new post every day or two (or whenever I can) so we can go along with the adventure together and because real life gets kind of busy.

Alright, let's get started!

------------------------------------------------------------

CHAPTER ONE:
What Do You Want To Write About?

The million dollar question.​

Before we get started, you have to decide what type of BT you'd like to create. Now, there are quite a few of these options and there are many that can be listed:

• Rebooking TNA/WWE (past or present)
  • Creating your own company with real wrestlers
  • Creating your own company with fictional characters
  • A themed business (comedy characters, women only, etc.)
  • Joint-BT's (one booker = one GM for one show)

Typically, most people go for the rebooking option where you copy and paste the roster from your desired company and go from there. This is usually the easiest way in the short term to start your BT but before you jump into this default setting, you have to think yourself one question:

"What sets my BT apart from other BT's?"