Has Anyone Here Written A Paper On Historical/Mythological War Tactics?

Pay Per Ghost

What they f*ck happened in the thread section here
I don't mean to plagiarize, I just need some inspiration that this paper will be worth the undertaking. I have to submit a paper, that will be published in a magazine, and me being an anthropology/sociology student, I just wanted to do this one.

This might come off as a little crazy, but Age of empires has a surprisingly insightful "history" section. I'm sure you'll be able to find some fansite with something...

The Hannibalic Triumvirate - the Battle of the River Trebia (218BCE), the Battle of Lake Trasimene (217BCE) and the Battle of Cannae (216BCE)

Almost everything you might like to know about ancient military tactics is in those three battles.

Lol, Barbosa got here before I could recommend him.

I've written a paper on Confederate military strategies at the Battle of Gettysburg.

You could read Herodotus

Can I read it off wikipedia?

Барбоса;4448105 said:
The Hannibalic Triumvirate - the Battle of the River Trebia (218BCE), the Battle of Lake Trasimene (217BCE) and the Battle of Cannae (216BCE)

Almost everything you might like to know about ancient military tactics is in those three battles.

This sounds exciting, also I have an inkling of including Chanakya's book on state-social governance and war tactics too. Anyone here familiar to that?

I've written a paper on Confederate military strategies at the Battle of Gettysburg.

Despite me being an ancient historian, Gettysburg has always fascinated me as a military engagement as it encapsulates so many aspects of military tactics and strategy, success and folly, heroism and stupidity.