Cracking...

So it's like 2AM.

The AP US National Exam is on Friday.

I'm studying right now. Actually it's been a couple of days.

I'm only at Lexington and Concord in my review.

According to my plan I have to get up to 1900 and the election of Theodore Roosevelt before I go to sleep in two hours at 4AM.

I've realized that this.is.impossible.

I'm gonna fail. Get a 3 (it's passing technically but a failure to me) or a 2 or a 1. Or just die before the exam comes around. That might be better, I won't have to bear the shame of FAILING this. I'm sure I'm overreacting. Maybe.

2219_twitching.gif

Flames Out
Dragon

The history AP exam is the easiest one. History doesn't change.

From Lexington and Concord on only have two continental congresses, ratification of the constitution, the war of 1812, dred scott, civil war, reconstruction, the 13-15 amendments....

ok, don't panic, you'll be ok.

I know AP US isn't hard, well I've done pretty good so far, but I always forget details and that's important for essays and stuff you know, and there's just so much to cover, it's freaking me out in epic proportions. Civil War is huge + all the expansion stuff before that + pre-Civil War causes. GAH.

Thanks though. :)

Flames Out
Dragon

The history AP exam is the easiest one. History doesn't change.

From Lexington and Concord on only have two continental congresses, ratification of the constitution, the war of 1812, dred scott, civil war, reconstruction, the 13-15 amendments....

ok, don't panic, you'll be ok.

Agreed, History usually just needs a quick brush-up, and most of it will come back. Enough to actually pass comfortably.

I got a five on mine. It wasn't hard. The calculus one was hard. Are you taking the calculus AP? If you are, then you should panic.

You guys are totally right, most of the stuff does come back to you. History's weird (awesome?) like that. And I can totally list every president by heart, hope that counts for something. :p