CHIKARA: Eye to Eye with KB

klunderbunker

Welcome to My (And Not Sly's) House
CHIKARA: Eye to Eye
Date: September 18, 2010
Attendance: 150
Commentators: Ultramantis Black, Colin Delaney, Bryce Remsberg, Leonard F. Chikarason, Gavin Loudspeaker

So…CHIKARA (last time spelled in all caps). It’s one of the indy companies around along with ROH, Dragon Gate USA and PWG (yes there’s a review coming of that but it’ll be a few weeks. Also yes I know I left out CZW but I’m not reviewing hardcore shit even if there’s actual wrestling on there elsewhere).

From what I understand, Chikara is more or less a wrestling comic book come to life with insane gimmicks, over the top angles, and wrestling mixed in there. I keep a slight eye (see what I did there?) on the main angles in it on occasion but I’m brand new to the product itself and therefore can’t tell you a damn thing about what I’m about to watch. All I know is Chikara is at war with something called Bruderschaft des Kreuzes which is German for Brotherhood of the Cross and is commonly known as BDK. Other than that I’ve got nothing. Let’s get to it.

After no opening video, no graphic saying what the hell I’m watching or anything like that it’s time to start.

Equinox vs. Delirious

Delirious recently joined BDK and is therefore heel…I think. I’ve seen some of his stuff but I know nothing about Equinox. Our first shot of the arena shows a ton of empty seats and it’s pretty clear they’re in a gym. I get that they’re trying and aren’t very well known but you couldn’t turn down the lights a bit? Apparently there are two people that have played Equinox or people with that name.

BDK has their own ring announcer whose arm is in a sling and is in a neck brace. Delirious is brought out on a least by some member of BDK (remember that I know about two people on this roster so bear with me). This Equinox is apparently named Jimmy Olsen who teamed with Colin Delaney. That name rings a bell for some reason.