Celebrity Encounters

Turd Ferguson

DA-DA Da Da Da Bah Da Da DADADA
Ben Affleck is shooting his movie in the city I live in this week. He's shooting it with Blake Lively, who I saw yesterday and waved to. She looked in my direction and smiled. She's smoking hot in person. Today, when I finished running an errand downtown, I saw Affleck walking to the closed bank that the movie's being shot in. I remembered I had my camera in my glove compartment and took a picture:

2nrpqgz.jpg

I tried getting his attention, but as you can tell from the picture, he looks unhappy about something.

I've also met Ross Perot when I was 10. He was really nice and shook my hand.

I also go to a bar where a bunch of Bruins hang out from time to time. I've drank with Tim Thomas, Zdeno Chara, and Milan Lucic. The bar has a country night on Saturday nights, and you haven't lived until you've seen Chara, the 6'8" Czechoslovakian in a cowboy hat. All three guys are very cool.

I work as a mentor for teenage boys on probation and a few years back we set it up with the Philadelphia Eagles that the kids and staff could meet the players and get autograps and pictures after a day of training camp. I got to meet Mcnabb, Trotter, Westbrook, Jevon Kearse, etc.. they were all very nice to the kids. Great pictures.
I met one of my favorite Phillies at a game a couple years back, Mitch Williams. Got a pic and autograph. Also very nice.
Met Hall of Fame announce Harry Kalas as well.
Do wrestlers count? If so, I got a bunch.
His last weekend in Philly, Nigel McGuiness came out after the show and walked around chatting with people, posed for a pic for RVDGurl. He was super nice to everyone and very appreciative of the fans. Classy guy.
Also met Homicide and Jack Evans at an ROH show a few years back, after they had already left the company. Homicide posed for a pic with RVDGurl, very nice to us.