Any Med/Nursing Students Among Us?

smizzy

Doubt it, bud.
Is there anyone on the forums who is either interested in, currently involved in, or has already graduated from the medical field, more specifically a school of nursing? I ask because as of today, I've began taking steps towards this field. My ultimate goal is to become a RN and then continue onward towards becoming a CRNA. I am definitely able and willing to put forth the time and effort for this but I would like to pick the brain of anyone that is involved.

I am a sophomore currently and technically still a Sports Management major. My initial aspiration was to work for a Major League Baseball team as part of a baseball operations staff, but my dream has been quickly dissipating because of the risk; I don't want to be stuck with my degree if I can't land the job that I want (statistically speaking, I won't land the job I want).

Finished my Nursing this year, it was the best thing I ever did. It's also by far the hardest. You have to be 100% committed, it can take everything out of you at times. I work in Intensive Care, so it's completely crazy, but so rewarding.

Finished my Nursing this year, it was the best thing I ever did. It's also by far the hardest. You have to be 100% committed, it can take everything out of you at times. I work in Intensive Care, so it's completely crazy, but so rewarding.

Awesome! Great resource. I'll definitely be approaching you in the future once the ball gets rolling.