AF 5: Alexander Stark vs. Phoenix (Lethal Lottery Qualifier)

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ladies and gentlemen, my guest at this time is facing Alexander Stark for a place in the Lethal Lottery this week on Aftershock. Please welcome Phoenix.

Leon Kensworth stands, microphone in hand, in the backstage interview area. Phoenix steps in from off-camera and pats Leon on the back with a smile on his face.

First of all, this is my first time seeing you since your return to WZCW, so welcome back.

Thanks, Leon. It feels good to back.

You are coming off your second loss in a row to Drake Callahan, with last week being a Lethal Lottery qualifying match. How are those matches weighing on your mind going into another qualifying match this week?

Losing sucks. There’s no getting around that. I would love to get an opportunity at main eventing Kingdom Come, and that’s why I’m grateful for a second opportunity this week. But did you watch those matches, Leon?

I did. You both look like you had never left.

Neither of us have been in WZCW for months. I can’t speak for him, but I know I hadn’t wrestled a match against someone at that level in a very, very long time. Despite that, we went out there and had two of the best matches that I can remember seeing or being in. We were countering the counters of counters to counters. I would venture to say that a big chunk of the guys in that locker room could not have kept up with the wrestling clinics that Drake and I put on the past two weeks. That’s why I’m not as disappointed as I should be after these losses.

Well, one of those men in the locker room is Alexander Stark, your opponent this week. What are your impressions on the man from Oxford?