Who ends Asuka's streak?

Discussion in '[Hidden] World Wrestling Entertainment' started by CMZombie, Feb 26, 2018.

1. CMZombie

CMZombie Dark Match Jobber

Nia is probably the odds on favorite here to do it,
    then it seems to fall to the next level of Alexa/Charlotte/Becky/Sasha/Bayley/
    Perhaps in an all-Japan feud with Kairi Sane
    I don't think ronda is ready for that kind of big moment..

personally I think if the WWE really wanted to swerve peopleand set up a huge feud ( and eventual loss) with a big wrestlemania moment you have whichever match Asuka is in interrupted in her title match by the return of..
    Kharma
    (I accept I am a bit of a rookie in the wrestling world, so I have no idea how feasible this idea could be or even what Kia Stevens is up to at the moment, I just her addition to the roster now in a post revolution world could lead to some brilliant matches.. :)

2. stingray11214

stingray11214 Cena is no Bruno & Cole is no Solie

Whoever beats Asuka will probably be THE girl in the Women's Division. It will not be Rousey. It will probably be someone we do not see in WWE yet. But, Asuka is 37. Age will eventually catch up with her. Soooo, it will probably be someone they are going to build the WOmen's Division around long term. Rousey is not it.

3. d_henderson1810

d_henderson1810 Mid-Card Championship Winner

I think it will be Ronda Rousey.

I get the impression that whomever does it will get major heat from her fanbase, and the credentials of the Diva who does will have the spotlight put on her like never before.

Someone like Charlotte could do it, with her pedigree, she probably wouldn't be hated on like some of the other Divas. But Charlotte was the biggest thing in the Divas Division two years ago, but not at the moment, where she is in a lot of 5-Way and multi-Diva matches. She would need to be presented as "The Queen" once again to be ready to be accepted in beating Asuka's streak.