Week 8: Milkyway! -versus- Phoenix

Mr. TM

Throwing a tantrum
Last Man Standing versus I Quit match: Better for finishing off a feud

Phoenix is the home debater, he gets to choose which side of the debate he is on first, but he has 24 hours.

Remember to read the rules. This thread is only for the debaters.

This round ends + 24 hours after Friday 1:00 pm Pacific

Milk gets a 6 hour extension.

Another tough cookie to choose on.

I'm going to go with the Last Man Standing Match and Milky can do the honours to begin

I'm not very good at opening arguements and running very short on time, so this post will more than likely be rather weak. Please forgive me. Goodluck to Pheonix. I hope you have a good debate, and I'm looking forward to debating you.

The I Quit match is a FAR superior tool to end a fued, than a Last Man Stand match. For many reasons, of which are going to be made known throughout this debate.

To Forcibly Make a Man Say "I Quit" is the End
Of all things. Not just wrestling. If I were going to school, and said I Quit, and followed through. I would no long go to school, no longer do the class work, and that would be that. I wouldn't ever do it again. If I were to do the exact same thing in a wrestling match, it would be assumed that I never have a match with this person, during that typical time period again. I said I was done with them, and nothing further should acumulate.

To be forced into saying "I Quit" is something more than being knocked out for 10 seconds. To be knocked out for 10 seconds, means you didn't give up, just because you couldn't go anymore. It means your body simply wouldn't go. Which is much easier to do. But to make a mentally ready opponent say "I Quit" a man that has worked his ENTIRE life to pursue this career, say "I Quit" when its all the line. Means your broke his spirit, and when you break a spirit, you've broken the body, far beyond its compacity limit.

There have been many less I quit matches, than Last Man Standing