Top 5: Video Games Heroes

Dave

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
Top 5: Video Games Heroes

Having taken a lot of inspiration from Lee’s thread about your top five “mark out moments”, I decided that the top 5 series of threads could really become quite significant. So with that in mind, I came up with the idea of thinking about my top five video games heroes. I have been playing video games for about 15 years and I have played so many games that I literally could not put a number to it. However, when I am trying to decide which characters are my favourites of all time, only a few names come to mind. You see, video games heroes are a dime a dozen but only a few have ever transcended the norm and have become legendary heroes. These heroes are characters that people will talk about for as long as gaming is popular and beyond. In my opinion, only a few have managed to go that far and the choices that I pick may not be the popular consensus. However, that is why I am here, to help create some discussion.

Number 5: Tommy Vercetti

You know, I always thought that CJ was better. San Andreas was and still is my all time favourite game from the Grand Theft Auto series. However, when I went back and played the games over again, I realised that Tommy Vercetti was just an absolute beast. I really loved him for his wit, his story and basically how frickin’ awesome he was. Going back now, I realise that I was probably wrong about Vercetti and that he probably was better than CJ. Most people would call that normality but for a long time, I really did prefer him and it is a very close call between them still. Vercetti was a good guy at heart but just accomplished things a little bit differently.

Number 4: Altair