ManureTheBear's noob graphics

Discussion in 'Digital Arts and Graphics' started by Dirk, Jun 3, 2013.

1. Dirk

Dirk Ayatollah of Coca-Cola

Okay guys, I'm still learning GIMP, but this is what I've made so far.

This is my first attempt, using Kevin Steen as my rep from the e-fed here at Wrestlezone. WZCW's really cool, by the way, I urge you guys to check it out and join.
    Grizzly Bob, take 1
    [​IMG]
    I used a standard GIMP pattern fill for the background and there's not much to it.

Still with Grizzly Bob, I cut a bear render, posterized it a bit and put it as a background. The green background is a green and brown gradient fill that I clothified.
    Grizzly Bob, take 2
    [​IMG]
    As with the previous one, I smudged his logo off his shirt and replaced it with a green version of this bear graphic that I loved. I used the same graphic and changed its perspective a bit for the arm tattoo.

Now, this next one I'm proud of. I joined another e-fed today and I'm using Leo Kruger as my character rep.

Leo Kruger rep, take 1
    [​IMG]

I used the GIMP thread in this section (the Spiderman one) for the background, then I overlayed Kruger's face with low opaqueness as part of the background. I had a lot of difficulty in cutting the Kruger layer in the foreground, because his arms are well lit and the background I got it from was light as well. I did the border after I did the text (which I left out - advertising), but it's the same as the first two.

2. Hamla305

Hamla305 Dark Match Jobber

Really a very good stuff of graphics pictures and also looking so attractive. I am also working in a graphics designing firm where i have to make all of kind of designs and posters and i think the work which you have done here will be very appreciated if we use it as the publicity of wrestler.

3. Hamla305

Hamla305 Dark Match Jobber

What you say about it????

wall graphics Melbourne

4. Dirk

Dirk Ayatollah of Coca-Cola