I'm Watching No Surrender

Discussion in 'The Bar Room Archives' started by Uncle Sam, Sep 14, 2011.

1. Uncle Sam

Uncle Sam Rear Naked Bloke

To make a change from your typical trigonometry thread, here's something about wrestling.

The first match, Jesse Sorensen versus Kid Kash, was actually rather good. I see Kid Kash is going for pedophile chic these days. Rather good match. Jesse Sorensen is like a young Randy Orton, in as much as he's not good now but he might be one day. Still, his earnestness is infatuating. Widdle Jesse Sowensen I'll call him. Bless.

Bully Ray versus James Storm was neat. Ray channelled Randy Savage's refusing to get in the ring for ages to garner heel heat thing, and James Storm channelled, uh, Alberto Del Rio's "cross armbreaker." I'm no MMA expert, but I think a cross armbreaker is just an armbar without the leverage. I'll try it on a fellow commuter tomorrow, but I'm pretty sure having beer spat in your face is more of an annoyance and less of a corrosive acid that will melt away your very soul. Tell that to that one referee; one of the ones that isn't Earl Hebner or his grandson, Earl Hebner III.

Now there's a women's match. This woman has a British accent, is apparently a vampire and is shit. This other woman is Mickie James; she is also shit. Karen Jarrett is knockout VP. I have no idea what that entails. Something stupid, no doubt. Angelina Love looks like her face had a car accident, then a stroke, then another car accident. Has it always looked like that?

Miko likes this.
  2. Uncle Sam

Women crying with blood all over them. Just how I like them.

Gelgarin likes this.
  3. gd

gd Plump, Juicy User

God bless you for having the courage to watch this should. Your insights are invaluable.

4. Uncle Sam

I'd point out that there's too much referee interference, but that would be akin to pointing out the sun's too hot or that Lee likes Nintendo too much.

5. Uncle Sam