I just watched LU season 2, episode 1

So, I just watched Lucha Underground Season 2 Episode 1. Of course before that I had watched the Season 1 Recap, just to to know the major characters of the show. It was my first time watching anything lucha related and I really wanted to give my thoughts on the show.

So, here we go. This might be a little be messy, because I'm not good at arranging my thoughts very well.

Things I didn't like
Since it was my first time watching lucha wrestling, sometimes the action in the ring felt weird to me. Lots of kicks and lots of jumping. The flying spots were great, some moves I hadn't seen before. What I didn't like about the in-ring action, was mainly the offesnse. The kicks sometimes didn't feel that realistic, they looked kinda fake and some spots didn't look as devastating as they would look on WWE for example.
I don't know why I had this impression, maybe it's the camera angle, maybe it's beacuse the camera is doing so many close ups in the wrestlers and their moves get exposed, I don't know. It's just that WWE can make the in-ring action more realistic to me, than it seemed in that episode.

Things I liked
I really like how they are making it seem like a TV series and not just as a standard wrestling series. TV series are ruling right now with shows like Game of Thrones and Breaking Bad getting so many great reviews. It was a nice touch and I believe it really tells the story better than WWE's segments in the ring or backstage interviews, which one might say are outdated. Sure promos are nice, since it's a way to see how the crowd reacts to a wrestler, but those movie-like segments also make the show somewhat special and really build the characters that are portrayed on TV. When I watch a TV show, I want it be out of this world, like a TV show. I want the characters to captivate me. I think that's WWE's problem nowadays. No characters, no backstories.