First Round: Lexington - Rhino vs. Rick Martel

Discussion in 'The Tokyo Region' started by klunderbunker, Apr 19, 2010.

?

Who Wins This Matchup?

1. Rhino

2. Rick Martel

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. klunderbunker

klunderbunker Welcome to My (And Not Sly's) House

[​IMG]

Rhino

[​IMG]

Vs.

Rick Martel

[​IMG]

Voting is open for 4 days.

2. Scotty

Scotty I have a PHD in Horribleness

Rhino was big, strong, quick, and I believe he pulls out the win with the GORE GORE GORE! He is a powerhouse that has a good amount of speed. I believe the Model used the Boston Crab, but I think Rhino has to strong of a core and can escape it.

3. Tastycles

Tastycles Turn Bayley heel

In many ways, you have guys with similar careers here. Both were fairly dominant in a small promotion, and neither really cut it when they got onto the big stage. That being said, Martel never really acheived anything in the big leagues, short of feuding with Tito Santana, whereas Rhino squashed a few people, and won a minor championship or two. I just don't think arrogance would ever really knock down a guy like Rhino, who has always been a bit of a beast, so I think Rhino goes through.

4. pun2003hh

pun2003hh BUILDING KICK!!! EXPLOSIONS!!!

Rick Martel is a bit of a blur in my eyes. A guy that always had that dreaded "potential" but never could bring that across to major success. Rhino on the other hand was THE reason to watch ECW in 2000. He legitimately looked like he just ripped his opponents in half, and his insane babbling was incredibly entertaining.

Rhino gets the win here.

5. GenMe

GenMe GenMe

Rhino is quick in the ring and he is also very strong, He was one of my favorite wrestler back in ECW, now he kind of just faded away in TNA. Martel was very good in most of his matches. Rhino will over power him and get the win in this match. My vote goes to the "War Machine" Rhyno.